Let there be light: Symposium in honour of Prof. Frans De Schryver

Today we celebrated the 80th anniversary of Prof. Frans De Schryver.
The list of speakers included Ben Feringa, Tanja Weil, Roeland Nolte, Klaus Müllen, Jürgen Rabe, Hiroshi Masuhara, Thomas Ebbesen, Loredana Latterini, Paolo Samori, Markus Zauer and Hua Zhang.
A day full of interesting talks, with the additional pleasure of reviewing old colleagues.